Thursday October 7th, 2010

Toronto — With a sense of inclusion and responsibility to the membership of Judo Ontario, the Board of Directors today announced the new list of Chairpersons responsible for 20 different working committees. Each Chair will be responsible for the direction and core activities of their committee and report directly to the responsible Vice President.


“I am excited about the process and selection of the new Chairpersons”, said Brian Kalsen, President of Judo Ontario. “Each Chair brings to Judo Ontario years of technical experience, dedication, passion and expertise in their given portfolios. Judo Ontario is fortunate to have such a dedicated and committed group of individuals willing to step-up and serve the association” continued Kalsen.


Each Chair will serve in their portfolio for a one year term 2010-11. The chairs and VP’s will now meet to establish their goals and objectives for the coming year. Stay posted for further announcements. For a complete list of the Chairpersons see below or visit the Judo Ontario website.


Judo Ontario is a non-profit organization and the provincial governing body for the sport of judo in Ontario. With the support of its valued partners along with the Ministry of Health Promotion and Sport, Judo Ontario develops young athletes, coaches and referee programs.


Additional information about Judo Ontario can be viewed at www.judoontario.ca or by contacting Allan Koyanagi, Executive Director, Judo Ontario at 416 426-7006


Committee Chairperson
High Performance Kevin Doherty
Coaching - Women's Tracy Angus
Coaching - Juniors Bob Zettl
Coaching - Sr. Men's Mitch Kawasaki
Coaching Development Jim Walker
Quest for Gold Shu-Tai Cheng
Referee Committee Mike Flynn
Differently Abled Lym Campos
Aboriginal Committee Derek Robertson
Veteran’s Athlete Tami Dacks
Jr. Development / LTAD Ron Angus
Grading Board Wayne Erdman
Newsletter Annie Wimmi
Dispute Resolution Frank Vossen
Sanction Gavin Blake
Competition Venues Steve Campbell
Media Mitch Belleau
Website Chris Brown
Membership Promotion Sandra Greaves
Constitution Eric Boutin


View more press releases